Renegades to bat very first from Scorchers

The Melbourne Renegades have elected to bat in their BBL clash with the Perth Scorchers at Marvel Stadium.

The Scorchers have rocketed into title favouritism following a scorching 5- start to the season, while the Renegades are final with a 1-3 report.

The Renegades will be aiming to snare a slice of revenge right after losing to the Scorchers by 21 operates four day back.

In reply to the Scorchers’ mammoth 5-206, the Renegades have been restricted to 5-185.

The Scorchers have named the similar XI, with Kurtis Patterson (quad) continue to lacking.

The Renegades have brought in Jack Prestwidge for Kane Richardson (health issues).


Scorchers: Ashton Turner (capt), Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Laurie Evans, Peter Hatzoglou, Josh Inglis, Mitch Marsh, Tymal Mills, Colin Munro, Andrew Tye. X-things: Nick Hobson, Matt Kelly

Renegades: Nic Maddinson (capt), Aaron Finch, Jake, Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Mackenzie Harvey, Zahir Khan, Mohammad Nabi, James Pattinson, Jack Prestwidge, Will Sutherland, Reece Topley. X-Factors: Jono Merlo, Mitch Perry

News Makanany